No need! We use a no-checkout system. Any items added to your cart will automatically process at 10am on the day before delivery. At this time you can no longer make changes to your order contents, and you will be charged for the order. If you’ve changed your mind and would like to remove an item, you can simply login to My Account and click the ‘x’ next to the item you’d like to remove under Current Order.
Any orders that have not yet been processed will appear in My Account > Upcoming Orders. Once orders are processed, they will move into the Past Orders section.